Skip to content

In Need of a Compass

August 29, 2009

One of the reasons why I haven’t written in a few days is because I have been at a crossroad at which direction I should take this blog. I admit that I haven’t really made this blog a priority, but after talking to a close friend and listening to a lecture about interactive media given by one of my professors, I realize just how important it is to get my words out there.

Out where? To be honest, I’m not really sure. Wherever there are people who will listen, I suppose. But then that leaves the question as to what to write about. Writers, musicians and artists know exactly how I feel when I say that a creative block of any kind is a definite pain in the ass.

I guess until I have some sort of epiphany I can stick with my original plan of chronicling my time in New York. Not that I have any readers, but for those who stumble across this, feel free to suggest a situation or topic you would find interesting and would like to read about.

By the way, I would just like to mention that while I am a writer (or at least trying to be) and love fashion, unfortunately my life in no way resembles that of Carrie from Sex in the City. What a disappointment.
One Comment leave one →
  1. andric permalink
    September 2, 2009 11:45 PM

    you should put your haiku's on this bitch

Leave a Reply

