Skip to content

Pinkberry

August 20, 2009
tags:

Today I had my first Pinkberry experience. For those who don’t know what that is, Pinkberry is a frozen yogurt shop. In fact, now that I’ve had it, I consider it more than just a yogurt shop; It’s a cornucopia of fruity, yummy, and healthy goodness.

You first choose your yogurt type; There are 4 to choose from: original, green tea, pomegranate, and coconut. Then you add your toppings. Toppings at Pinkberry range from any type of fresh fruit, to chocolate bits, to even scoops of breakfast cereal. I had a cup of original yogurt with a combination of diced strawberries and chocolate shavings (my yogurt on Right). The yogurt was tangier than I imagined, but I was quickly hooked and can now say I am addicted to Pinkberry! Plus, the fact that each cup is less than 200 calories makes it a guilt-free treat.

By the way, while I was in Pinkberry, I got so swept up in the deliciousness of it all that I dropped and left my subway card in the store. Lucky for me everyone else was consumed in their PB that it was still there when I went back for it.

Lesson of day: Never try to multitask while in Pinkberry… you will undoubtedly become distracted by your yummy yogurt!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

